About me

My name’s Ben Otten and I’m from Brooklyn Park, Minnesota. I started producing a year or so ago and what started off as something super fun turned into somewhat of an addiction.

I grew up not knowing exactly what I wanted to do or who I wanted to become like most people. I always loved music, and played a little guitar and drums when I was younger (still the guitar). I always loved the feeling the sounds gave me. As I got older I started to realize what power some of these songs had on people. An artist’s words placed so perfectly alongside an instrument to make this general feeling always and still leaves me in awe. That is why I came to IPR. I wanted to solidify the knowledge I already had regarding music, learn more information, as well as meeting and connecting with other artists, all working towards giving off that general feeling. I want to move people with my music.

Leave a Reply

